top of page
  • Writer's pictureBarra Oconnell

Eagle AC National Medal Winners 2019

2019 was a very successful year for Eagle AC with National medals being won by no fewer than 14 different club members.

To recognise and to mark the huge accomplishment of winning a National medal the club had a number of commemorative pins made.

As no awards ceremony can be arranged over the coming weeks, club captain Damian Kenneally will be in touch with the recipients to arrange presentation of these.

A huge well done to all those concerned and thanks to Damian and to the Eagle AC committee for their work in organizing them.

Those Eagle AC members being awarded with pins for the 2019 season are :

Aoife Cooke ( Dublin Marathon - Senior Female Gold- National Marathon Champion, Senior Team Bronze)

Sandra Manning ( Dublin Marathon- Senior Team Bronze )

Catherine Murphy ( Dublin Marathon - Senior Team Bronze)

Mark Smith (Dublin Marathon - M40 Gold)

Martin Leahy (Dublin Marathon M55 - Silver, M50 Team Gold)

Brian McGuire (Dublin Marathon- M50 Team Gold)

Tom Fox (Dublin Marathon- M50 Team Gold)

Damian Kenneally (National Masters XC - Cork Team Silver)

Richard Piotrowski ( National Masters Track and Field Championships - M70 5000m Gold)

Ken Higgs (National Masters XC- M65 Club Silver , National Indoor Masters- M65 Bronze 200m, M65 Silver 400m, National Masters Track and Field - M65 400M Silver, 800m Silver)

John Quigley (National Masters XC - M65 Club Silver)

Pat Twomey (National Masters XC- M65 Club Silver)

Hugh McSweeney (National Indoor Masters - M70 Gold 60m, M70 Gold 200m, National Masters Track and Field M70 100m Gold, 200m Gold)

Neil Kingston (National Indoor Masters- M45 Bronze 800m) )

Aoife Cooke - National Senior Female Marathon Gold, Senior Women Team Bronze

Damian Kenneally - National Masters XC Cork Team Silver

Mark Smith - National Marathon M40 Gold

Martin Leahy - National Marathon M55 Silver, M50 Team Gold

1 view0 comments


bottom of page