top of page
  • Writer's pictureBarra Oconnell

Eagle AC Recent Race Results

It's great to see race results starting to roll in again. See below for some recent results from Eagle AC members.

19th August

Rathcormac 4 Miler

Well done to club members Pat O’Connor and Ray Harrington who took part in the Rathcormac 4 Miler on the 19th August. Both had great races with Pat running a time of 24.56 and Ray a 27.39.

20th August

Churchtown 5 Mile

Great to see so many familiar names in the results of the Churchtown 5 Miler in North Cork on 20th August.

Some great performances all round including an impressive top 10 finish and 2nd M40 for John Goggin.

Well done to all who took part. Apologies if we have missed anyone as club names were not listed in the results. Let us know if we have and we will add them in.

John Goggin 29.01 (2nd M40)

Jason O Mahony 34.11

Grellan McGrath 35.21

Siobhan Holland 35.50 (1st F45)

Dermot Gallagher 36.32

Mike McGrath 36.46

John Dunphy 36.53

Denis Carroll 37.46

Marie Therese Brady 40.07

Mick Dooley 43.52

Joe Murphy 44.17

22nd August

Bweeng 5k

Some great results posted by Eagle members in the ever popular Bweeng 5k.

We were led home by Ken Ince who posted a super time of 16.22. Not far behind was Derek O Keeffe in 16.46, followed by Paul Cotter with a 17.15. Well done to Richard Piotrowski too who was 1st M70 home.

Special mention too to Jason , Siobhan , Denis and Joe - their 2nd race in less than 3 days! And to Sean Lucey for cycling to Bweeng for support duties! Well done to all!

Ken Ince 16.22

Derek O’Keeffe 16.46

Paul Cotter 17.15

Jason O’Mahony 19.14

Jack Murphy 19.14

Siobhan Holland 20.32

Mark O’Keeffe 20.58

Denis Carroll 21.16

Richard Piotrowski 22.49

Joe Murphy 25.19

Alan Wong 25.22

Saturday 28th August 2021

IMRA Nagles Half Marathon

Well done to our Eagle AC club members, who took to the mountains in the IMRA Nagles Half marathon on Saturday the 28th of August. The course measured an elevation gain of over 2000ft but posed no problem to Grellan McGrath, Michael Connern & Olga O Sullivan who completed it in 2 hrs 14, 2hrs 21 & 2 hrs 23 respectively! Superb running from our adventurous crew!

Sunday 29th August

Galbally 10 Mile

Plenty of Eagle AC interest in last Sunday’s Mooreabbey Milers inaugural 10 mile road race in Galbally. Some excellent times recorded as can be seen below. Well done to all!

10. Fergus Nugent M40 58.08

13. John Goggin M40 58.43

15. Derek O'Keeffe M40 59.06

22. Paul Cotter M40 1.00.45

32. David O'Keeffe M40 1.03.21

52. Darren Casey M40 1.08.16

53. Pat O'Connor M50 1.08.29

66. Jason O Mahony M40 1.11.42

84. Martin O'Leary SM 1.15.51

86. Gary Gibbons M40 1.16.11

124. John Dunphy M50 1.26.01

Sunday 29th August 2021

Senior & Masters T&F Championship Results 2021, MTU Track, Cork

Congratulations to our track team who ran in the track & Field championships last Sunday at MTU track.

Brilliant running for the guys in their various events.

Senior Men and Masters Men 200m (Sen, M40, M45, M50)

5 Paul Cotter M50 Eagle AC 35.75 (3rd M50)

Masters Men 800m (M45, M50, M55, M60, M65, M70, M75)

8 Ken Higgs M70 Eagle AC 2:53.21 (1st M70)

Mixed 3000m (F17, Senior, F35, F50, F55, F65,F55, M60, M65)

15 Pat Murphy M65 Eagle AC 13:56.14 (2nd M65)

Friday 3rd September

Cloyne 5K

A great showing from Eagle AC members in Cloyne last Friday for the East Cork AC 5K. First Eagle home was Damian Kenneally with a 5th place finish and a new PB time of 15.41!

5 Damian KENNEALLY M 15:41

44 Pat O'CONNOR M50 18:53

65 Jason O'MAHONY M40 19:47

74 Raymond HARRINGTON M40 20:11

88 Richard PIOTROWSKI M60 21:44 (2nd M60)

104 Andrew MACDONALD M40 22:38

117 Denis LOONEY M50 23:42

148 Olivia HOLMES F40 26:54

149 Catherine MCCARTHY F50 26:55

154 Ber LOONEY F50 Eagle AC 27:37

Saturday 4th September

Glengarriff 5 Mile

Six club members made the trip to West Cork on Saturday to take part in the first of the Beara AC Autumn 5 Mile Race Series in Glengarriff. Siobhan Holland led Eagle home with a 2nd F40 finish and a time of 36.02. Mike McGrath finished 2nd M60 with Denis Carroll not far behind, claiming the 3rd M60 spot. Great runs also by Dermot, Joe and Marie-Therese! Well done to Mark Gallagher and all at Beara AC on an excellently organised event. The next race in the series will take place on 25th September in Allihies.

25 Siobhan Holland F40 Eagle A.C. 36:02 35:59 (2nd F40)

26 Mike McGrath M60 Eagle A.C. 36:07 36:05 (2nd M60)

31 Denis Carroll M60 Eagle A.C. 36:54 36:51 (3rd M60)

34 Dermot Gallagher M40 Eagle A.C. 37:18 37:14

50 Joseph Murphy M60 Eagle A.C. 40:13 40:09

58 Marie Therese Brady F40 Eagle A.C. 41:03 40:59

1 view0 comments


bottom of page